LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) — Six wrestlers from the University of Wyoming have been named to the Western Wrestling Conference's All Conference squad.

Three Cowboys who won titles at the conference championships on March 8 — junior Tyler Cox, redshirt freshman Benjamin Stroh and junior Shane Woods — earned a spot of the WWC's first team.

The university said Tuesday that three other Wyoming wrestlers who finished as runners up at the tournament will be on the conference's second team. They are redshirt freshman Cole Mendenhall, junior Andy McCulley and junior Dakota Friesth.

Wyoming finished second at the championships, eight points behind North Dakota State.