The Mountain West Conference announced its MW Football Championship Game will be televised on ESPN or ESPN2 on Saturday, Dec. 3.

Kick-off will be at either 5:30 or 5:45 p.m., Mountain Time.

The game will be played at the site of the divisional champion with the highest College Football Playoff Selection Committee ranking at the conclusion of regular-season play.

Each of the 12 teams in the MW will play eight league games consisting of five intra-divisional games and three cross-divisional contests.

San Diego State hosted Air Force in the 2015 Mountain West Football Championship Game. The Aztecs won their first outright MW title with a 27-24 victory over the Falcons.